Thursday Found Poem

When did your face decide to look different?
How could you think it was easy?

Write about whales.
The Hudson.
Tottenville.

Mother is coming to visit.
Amy you’ve got to eat something.
I don’t put chai tea in bags.

I’m the one who distracted you.
Casey Jones is crying outside.
They slipped the chinese menu under the door.

She might get ribs.
She needs meat.
How do they get boneless ribs?

I don’t want to go.
Skip.
I can’t.
I shouldnt.

Live in freedom.
Do whatever you want.

What are you getting?
Hot and sour soup.
My sinus is inflamed.
On my right side.

Do you think I’m dying?
What are you getting?
Today was the dumbest day.

It’s supposed to rain tomorrow.
Your faithfulness stretches to the mountains.
The bathroom door closes.
She talks to herself in her room.

Yea, that’s how it goes.

About amyleighcutler

Writer, dancer, vagabond extraordinaire
This entry was posted in 30 in 30, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday Found Poem

  1. Love it! Conversation. Beautiful talent!

Leave a Reply

