A little bit running out

A few weeks back and I’m running myself out too soon.  I’ve got to figure out a way to sustain this.  I want the open mics, the slams, the morning writing, the discussion groups, the traveling, the being home sometimes, the making food with my own hands, the marketing my book, the writing a new book, the finding an agent, the staying in touch with far away friends.  I want to live slow and keep up.  I would like to be healthy and I would not like to piss my money away on drinks at the venues I go to every night.  There has got to be balance or this body is going to crash.

About amyleighcutler

Writer, dancer, vagabond extraordinaire
This entry was posted in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little bit running out

  1. Jenny C says:

    You need a day of rest. Of quiet. Of connection. That is the best way to regenerate to keep up with yourself.

Leave a Reply

